Skip to main content


Henry Sanoff

Professor Emeritus of Architecture

Camillo Sassano, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of the Practice

Kevin Schultz

Adj Asst Prof of the Practice

Martha Scotford

Professor Emerita of Graphic Design

Kimberly Siran

Leaders Council Member; Landscape Architect, Coaly Design PC

Bria Sledge

University Program Associate, Natural Learning Initiative

Gavin Smith, Ph.D., AICP

Professor of Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning

Rodney Swink, FASLA, PLA

Leaders Council Member; Professor of the Practice of Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning, Sr. Assoc. for Planning and Development, PlaceEconomics

E. Wayne Taylor

Professor Emeritus of Art + Design

Paul Tesar, Ph.D.

Alumni Distinguished Professor of Architecture, Emeritus

Don Tise

Leaders Council Member; Principal, Tise-Kiester Architects, P.A.

Charles L. "Chuck" Travis, III

Leaders Council Member; President, Housing Studio

Jesse Turner, PLA

Assistant Professor of Practice in Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning

Kelly Umstead

Assistant Professor of Industrial Design + Director of Graduate Programs for ID

J Stacy Utley

Leaders Council Member; Art Teacher, Charlotte Country Day School

Sally Van Gorder

Assistant Teaching Professor of Art + Design

Robert Watson

Facilities Maintenance Supervisor, Specialty Trades Technician, Materials Lab

Tameka Whitaker

Assistant Dean of Student and Academic Services

Jason Whitman

Digital Fabrication and Innovation Specialty Trades Technician