Students at Studio Collective
+

Design Council

Design Council Student Organization

Our mission is to serve students, as students, within the College of Design at NC State. We seek to facilitate engagement, continue the building of culture and legacy, and advocate for each other through inclusivity, creativity, integration, and collaboration.

We envision a cohesive and passionate community in which various disciplines, organizations, and walks of life operate together, enriching the student experience at the College of Design.

Current Members

Anne McDonald

Co-President – Anne McDonald
abmcdona@ncsu.edu

Harrison Kratzer

Co-President – Harrison Kratzer
hckratze@ncsu.edu

Olivia Bryant

Co-Director of Graphic Design – Olivia Bryant
obryant@ncsu.edu

Michele Pereira de Souza

Co-Director of Graphic Design – Michele Pereira de Souza
mpereir@ncsu.edu

Michael Zamojcin

Co-Director of Graphic Design – Michael Zamojcin
mwzamojc@ncsu.edu

Kent Ortiz

Co-Director of Social Media – Kent Ortiz
kortiz2@ncsu.edu

Campbell Briggs

Co-Director of Social Media – Campbell Briggs
jcbriggs@ncsu.edu

Charlie Hardy

Social Media Correspondent – Charlie Hardy
cwhardy@ncsu.edu

Matt Shiplett

Director of Events – Matt Shiplett
mdshiple@ncsu.edu

Jane Linville

Assistant Director of Events – Jane Linville
jklinvil@ncsu.edu

Katy Spore

Secretary – Katy Spore
knspore@ncsu.edu

Will Collins

Treasurer – Will Collins
wcollin2@ncsu.edu

Ana Vermeulen

Co-Director of Mental Health Committee – Ana Vermeulen
ahvermeu@ncsu.edu

Lily Reed

Co-Director of Mental Health Committee – Lily Reed
lgreed@ncsu.edu

Nikki Knapp

Mental Health Correspondent – Nikki Knapp
nknapp@ncsu.edu

Maryssa Almasy

Co-Director of Outreach Committee – Maryssa Almasy
mkalmasy@ncsu.edu

Eva Lloyd

Co-Director of Outreach Committee – Eva Lloyd
emlloyd@ncsu.edu

Karuna Gangwani

Co-Director of Outreach Committee – Karuna Gangwani
kdgangw2@ncsu.edu

Aimee Ivers

Director of FYMP Committee – Aimeé Ivers
arivers@ncsu.edu

Claire Audilet

Assistant Director of FYMP Committee – Claire Audilet
claudile@ncsu.edu

Keyston Young

Director of Design Studies Committee Keyston Young
ktyoung2@ncsu.edu


Send us a comment!

https://goo.gl/forms/rnbWmPmjn7Bdn3o12


Past Events

Design Bash

Every year, the Design Council comes together to put on a fun Halloween party for the students in the College of Design.

Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash Design Council Halloween Bash

 

Studio Collective

Near the end of the year, Design Council puts on a show of work from around the College of Design as a way of celebrating the students’ hard work throughout the year.

Design Council Studio Collective Design Council Studio Collective Design Council Studio Collective Design Council Studio Collective Design Council Studio Collective Design Council Studio Collective

Free Expression Tunnel Painting

At the beginning of the school year, Design Council takes over the Free Expression Tunnel by painting a design over the whole tunnel and enjoying food and friendship.

Design Council Tunnel Painting Design Council Tunnel Painting Design Council Tunnel Painting